Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 31
Tuesday, September 27, 2016, 3:06 p.m. to 9:45 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

• Pat Kelly for Blake Richards (Conservative)
• Gabriel Ste-Marie for Luc Thériault (Bloc Québécois)
Library of Parliament
• Dara Lithwick, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
• Hon. John Duncan
Elections BC
• Keith Archer, Chief Electoral Officer
Citizens' Assembly on Electoral Reform
• Diana Byford
• Craig Henschel, Member
• Kathleen Gibson
Fair Voting BC
• Antony Hodgson
As individuals
• Roger Allen
• John Amon
• Katherine Armitage
• Patricia Armitage
• Jeremy Arney
• Martin Barker
• Ryder Bergerud
• Francis Black
• John Lloyd Bradbury
• Michael Brinsmead
• Catus Brooks
• Craig Carmichael
• Adriane Carr
• David Charles
• James Allen Coccola
• Dana Cook
• Nancy Cooley
• Guy Dauncey
• Theodore Dixon
• Jack Etkin
• David Farmer
• Stephanie Ferguson
• John Miles Fuller
• Sharon Fay Gallagher
• Zoe Green
• Natasha Odessa Grimard
• Diane Guthrie
• Richard Habgood
• Jacob Nicholas Harrigan
• Gregory Holloway
• Daniel Hryhorchuk
• Mark Jeffers
• Cooper William Johnston
• Tana Jukes
• Guy Laflam
• Hunter Lastiwka
• Larry Layne
• Patricia Sheela Lane
• Shelagh Levey
• Martin John Pratt
• Merran Proctor
• Katherine Putt
• Jordan Andrew Reichert
• Joan Grace Robinson
• Michael Rosser
• Shari Lukens
• Robert Mackie
• Colin MacKinnon
• Mel McLachlan
• Bronwen Merle
• David Merner
• Trevor Moat
• Sean Murray
• William Russell
• Mehdi Najari
• Laura Parker
• Cliff Plumpton
• Donald Scott
• Tirda Shirvani
• Derek John Skinner
• Samuel Slanina
• Ned Taylor
• Thomas Teuwen
• Kym Thrift
• Ken Waldron
• Alexis White
• Harald Wolf
• James Gallagher
Vancouver Community Television Association
• Pedro Mora
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

Keith Archer and Craig Henschel made statements and answered questions.

At 4:34 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:43 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Antony Hodgson, Diana Byford and John Duncan made statements and answered questions.

At 6:10 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:56 p.m., the sitting resumed.

William Russell, Laura Parker, Thomas Teuwen, Theodore Dixon, Katherine Putt, Michael Rosser, Shelagh Levey, Stephanie Ferguson, David Farmer, Adriane Carr, Joan Grace Robinson, Richard Habgood, Diane Guthrie, Guy Laflam, Mehdi Najari, Mark Jeffers, Craig Carmichael, Jerermy Arney, Merran Proctor, Trevor Moat, David Charles, Larry Layne, Gregory Holloway, Robert Mackie, Sharon Fay Gallagher, James Gallagher, Colin MacKinnon, Ned Taylor, Pedro Mora, John Lloyd Bradbury, Derek John Skinner, Alexis White, Nancy Cooley, Sean Murray, Francis Black, Samuel Slanina, Hunter Lastiwka, Roger Allen, Donald Scott, Martin Barker, Shari Lukens, Patricia Armitage, Katherine Armitage, John Amon, Kathleen Gibson, Natasha Odessa Grimard, Jordan Andrew Reichert, Harald Wolf, Jack Etkin, James Allen Coccola, Bronwen Merle, Kym Thrift, Catus Brooks, Ken Waldron, Daniel Hryhorchuk, Tana Jukes, Ryder Bergerud, Michael Brinsmead, Dana Cook, Guy Dauncy, Patricia Sheela Lane, Jacob Nicholas Harrigan, Martin John Pratt, Tirda Shirvani, David Merner, John Miles Fuller, Cooper William Johnston, Cliff Plumpton, Mel McLachlan and Zoe Green made statements.

At 9:45 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee