Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 30
Monday, September 26, 2016, 1:39 p.m. to 8:18 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

• Pat Kelly for Blake Richards (Conservative)
• Gabriel Ste-Marie for Luc Thériault (Bloc Québécois)
Library of Parliament
• Dara Lithwick, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
As individuals
• Mary Elizabeth Amerongen
• Duane Andrew Aucoin
• Peter Becker
• David Brekke
• Jimmy Burisenko
• Corliss Rae Burke
• Kirk Cameron
• Charles Stuart Clark
• François Clark
• Yuuri Daiku
• Jean-François Des Lauriers
• Michael Dougherty
• Gordon Wayne Gilgan
• Brook Land-Murphy
• Michael James Lauer
• Linda Maria Leon
• Mary Ann Lewis
• Robert Lewis
• John Kenneth McKinnon, Former Senior Adviser on Electoral Reform, Yukon Government
• Shelby Maunder
• Lauren Elizabeth Muir
• Richard Thomas Price
• Donald Joseph Roberts
• Astrid Sidaway-Wolf
• John Streicker
• Samuel Connor Whitehouse
• Colin Whitlaw
• Paul Woodard Davis
• Sarah Wright
• William F. Drischler
Green Party of Canada-Yukon
• Gerald P. Haase
New Democratic Party Yukon federal riding association
• Élaine Michaud, Representative
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

Peter Becker, Gerald P. Haase and Kirk Cameron made statements and answered questions.

At 3:16 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 3:29 p.m., the sitting resumed.

David Brekke and John Streicker made statements and answered questions.

At 4:59 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:04 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Duane Andrew Aucoin, Jimmy Burisenko, Linda Maria Leon, William F. Drischler, Yuuri Daiku, Corliss Rae Burke, Gordon Wayne Gilgan, Charles Stuart Clark, Mary Ann Lewis, Robert Lewis, Sarah Wright, Jean-François Des Lauriers, Richard Thomas Price, François Clark and Astrid Sidaway-Wolf made statements.

At 5:41 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:30 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Shelby Maunder, John Kenneth McKinnon and Élaine Michaud made statements and answered questions.

Donald Joseph Roberts, Michael James Lauer, Lauren Elizabeth Muir, Colin Whitlaw, Brook Land-Murphy, Mary Elizabeth Amerongen, Samuel Connor Whitehouse, Michael Dougherty and Paul Woodard Davis made statements.

At 8:18 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee