Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 25
Tuesday, September 20, 2016, 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

• Larry Maguire for Gérard Deltell (Conservative)
• Alain Rayes for Blake Richards (Conservative)
• Gabriel Ste-Marie for Luc Thériault (Bloc Québécois)
• Darren Gibson, Coordinator
• Gina Smoke, National Representative
As an individual
• Richard Kidd
• Royce Koop, Associate Professor and Department Head, Department of Polical Studies, University of Manitoba
• Bryan Schwartz, Law Professor, University of Manitoba
• Mona Fallis, Mayor, Village of St-Pierre-Jolys
• John Alexander
• Katharine Storey
• Terrance Hayward
• Edward W. Alexander
• Blair Mahaffy
• Dirk Hoeppner
• Bruce R. McKee
• Charles J. Mayer
• Gavin R. Jag
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

Richard Kidd and Royce Koop made statements and answered questions.

Bryan Schwartz, Darren Gibson and Gina Smoke made statements and answered questions.

Mona Fallis, John Alexander, Katharine Storey, Terrance Hayward, Blair Mahaffy, Edward W. Alexander, Dirk Heoppner, Bruce R. McKee, Charles J. Mayer and Gavin R. Jag made statements.

At 4:30 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee