Skip to main content
Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 24
Monday, September 19, 2016, 2:08 p.m. to 8:40 p.m.

• Larry Maguire for Gérard Deltell (Conservative)
• Alain Rayes for Blake Richards (Conservative)
• Gabriel Ste-Marie for Luc Thériault (Bloc Québécois)
Library of Parliament
• Dara Lithwick, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
Elections Saskatchewan
• Michael Boda, Chief Electoral Officer
Canadian Labour Congress
• Darla Deguire, Director, Prairie Region
As individuals
• Russ Husum
• Charles Smith, Associate Professor, St. Thomas More College, University of Saskatchewan
• Lee Ward, Associate Professor of Political Science, Campion College, University of Regina
• Jim Harding, Co-Chair, Qu'Appelle Valley Environmental Association
• Robert J. Bandurka
• Carl M. Cherland
• Patricia A. Donovan
• Lorna Doreen Elizabeth Evans
• Kenneth Imhoff
• Erich N. Keser
• Dave A.J. Orban
• Randall W. Lebell
• Nial Kuyek
• John M.T. Klein
• Calvin Johnson
• Patricia Farnese
• Jane Anweiler
• William Baker
• Nancy Carswell
• David Sabine
• Shane Simpson
• Dastageer Sakhizai
• D-Jay Krozer
• Maria Lewans
• Norman L. Petry
• Rachel Morgan
• Dauna Ditson
• Frances Simonson
• Rodney Williams
• William Clary
Nicor Group
• Ross Keith
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

Michael Boda and Charles Smith made statements and answered questions.

At 3:36 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 3:47 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Darla Deguire and Jim Harding made statements and answered questions.

Kenneth Imhoff, Robert J. Bandurka, Nial Kuyek, John M.T. Klein, Ross Keith, Dave A.J. Orban, Lorna Doreen Elizabeth Evans, Erich N. Keser, Patricia A. Donovan, Calvin Johnson, Patricia Farnese, Jane Anweiler and William Baker made statements.

At 5:35 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:36 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Lee Ward and Russ Husum made statements and answered questions.

At 7:57 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 8:04 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Carl M. Cherland, Nancy Carswell, David Sabine, Randall W. Lebell, Shane Simpson, Dastageer Sakhizai, D-Jay Krozer, Maria Lewans, Norman L. Petry, Rachel Morgan, Dauna Ditson, Frances Simonson, Rodney Williams and William Clary made statements.

At 8:40 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee