Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 19
Tuesday, August 30, 2016, 2:01 p.m. to 4:47 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

• Alain Rayes for Gérard Deltell (Conservative)
• Hon. Michelle Rempel for Blake Richards (Conservative)
• Gabriel Ste-Marie for Luc Thériault (Bloc Québécois)
Library of Parliament
• Dara Lithwick, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
House of Commons
• Hugues La Rue, Procedural Clerk
• Katelynn Northam, Campaigner-Electoral Reform
As an individual
• Louis Massicotte, Professor, Department of Political Science, Laval University
• Melanee Thomas, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Calgary
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of electoral reform.

Louis Massicotte, Melanee Thomas and Katelynn Northam made statements and answered questions.

At 4:47 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance,
Danielle Widmer
Clerks of the Committee