Skip to main content Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 150
Monday, April 8, 2019, 4:44 p.m. to 4:45 p.m.
John Aldag, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Alexandre Lavoie, Analyst
• Sarah Yakobowski, Analyst
Office of the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development
• Sharon Clark, Principal
• Julie Gelfand, Commissioner
• Kimberley Leach, Principal
• Heather Miller, Principal
Department of the Environment
• Michael Enns, Executive Director, Environmental Enforcement
• Hilary Geller, Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy Branch
• Warren Goodlet, Director, Economic Analysis Directorate, Current Analysis
• Aimee Zweig, Director, Mining and Processing
Canada Border Services Agency
• Fred Gaspar, Director General, Commercial Program Directorate
Department of Finance
• Maude Lavoie, Director General, Business Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
• Andrew Marsland, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
• Nicholas Winfield, Director General, Ecosystems Management
Pursuant to Standing Order 32(5), the Committee commenced consideration of the Reports of the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development - Spring 2019, referred to the Committee on Tuesday, April 2, 2019.

At 4:45 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Thomas Bigelow
Clerk of the Committee