Skip to main content Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on International Trade (CIIT)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 115
Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 12:50 p.m.

9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
ArcelorMittal Dofasco
• Sean Donnelly, President and Chief Executive Officer
Automotive Parts Manufacturers' Association
• Flavio Volpe, President
Owasco Inc.
• Bob Verwey, Sheriff and President
Amended Section
Canadian Automobile Dealers Association
• John White, President and Chief Executive Officer
United Steelworkers
• Ken Neumann, National Director for Canada, National Office
• Meg Gingrich, Staff Representative, Research, Public Policy and Bargaining Support, National Office

10:40 a.m. to 11:40 a.m.
Canadian Labour Congress
• Larry Rousseau, Executive Vice-President
• Emily Norgang, Senior Researcher
Canadian Steel Producers Association
• Joseph Galimberti, President
• Conrad Winkler, President and Chief Executive Officer, North America
Janco Steel Ltd.
• Stephen Young, Senior Commercial Sales and Marketing Manager

11:50 a.m. to 12:50 p.m.
ADF Group Inc.
• James Paschini, General Manager, Production
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters
• Mathew Wilson, Senior Vice-President, Policy and Government Relations
Patriot Forge Co.
• Robert Dimitrieff, President
• Jerry Dias, President (by videoconference: Toronto, Ontario)
• Angelo DiCaro, Acting Director, Research Department (by videoconference: Toronto, Ontario)
Clerk of the Committee
Christine Lafrance (613-944-4364)
2018/06/22 2:26 p.m.