Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 137
Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 11:58 a.m. to 12:59 p.m.
Julie Dabrusin, Chair (Liberal)

• Sylvie Boucher for Hon. Steven Blaney (Conservative)
• Dan Vandal for Anju Dhillon (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
Canadian Labour Congress
• Mojdeh Cox, National Director, Anti-Racism and Human Rights
• Ron Rousseau, President, Canadian Union of Postal Workers
Federally Regulated Employers - Transportation and Communications
• Derrick Hynes, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Federation of Independent Business
• Monique Moreau, Vice-President, National Affairs
Indian Residential School Survivors Society
• Barbara Morin, Policy and Human Resources Advisor
• Angela White, Executive Director
Orange Shirt Society
• Phyllis Webstad, Founder and President
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Wednesday, September 26, 2018, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-369, An Act to amend the Bills of Exchange Act, the Interpretation Act and the Canada Labour Code (National Indigenous Peoples Day).

Mojdeh Cox, Ron Rousseau, Monique Moreau, Derrick Hynes, Barbara Morin, Angela White and Phyllis Webstad, by videoconference from Williams Lake, British Columbia, made statements and answered questions.

At 12:59 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Graeme Truelove
Clerk of the Committee