Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 111
Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 8:45 a.m. to 10:42 a.m.
Julie Dabrusin, Chair (Liberal)


Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
Canadian Private Copying Collective
• Lyette Bouchard, Chair
• Lisa Freeman, Executive Director
Alliance nationale de l'industrie musicale
• Benoit Henry, Chief Executive Officer
• Jean-Pierre Caissie, Administrator
Music Canada
• Graham Henderson, President and Chief Executive Officer
The Jerry Cans
• Andrew Morrison
Conseil québécois de la musique
• Dominic Trudel, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Federation of Musicians
• Alan Willaert, Vice-President from Canada (American Federation of Musicians)
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, March 29, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of remuneration models for artists and creative industries.

Dominic Trudel, by videoconference from Montreal, Quebec, Graham Henderson and Andrew Morrison made statements and answered questions.

At 9:42 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:48 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Lyette Bouchard, Lisa Freeman, Benoit Henry and Jean-Pierre Caissie made statements and answered questions.

At 10:42 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee