Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 104
Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 8:45 a.m. to 10:31 a.m.
Pat Finnigan, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Khamla Heminthavong, Analyst
Colleges and Institutes Canada
• Stuart Cullum, President, Olds College
• Christine Trauttmansdorff, Vice-President, Government Relations and Canadian Partnerships
Niagara College
• Michael Duncan, Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council Industrial Research Chair, Colleges in Precision Agriculture & Environmental Technologies
• Sarah Lepp, Senior Research Associate, Research and Innovation
• Gregor MacLean, Research Project Manager, Research and Innovation
Alberta Pulse Growers Commission
• Leanne Fischbuch, Executive Director
• Tyler Hopson, Public Affairs Manager
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motions adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, December 6, 2016 and Wednesday, January 31, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of advancements of technology and research in the agriculture industry that can support Canadian exports.

Christine Trauttmansdorff, Stuart Cullum and Tyler Hopson, by videoconference from Regina, Saskatchewan, made statements and answered questions.

At 9:42 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:49 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Gregor MacLean and Leanne Fischbuch, by videoconference from Edmonton, Alberta, made statements and, with Michael Duncan and Sarah Lepp, answered questions.

At 10:27 a.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit for five minutes.

At 10:31 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Ariane Gagné-Frégeau
Clerk of the Committee