Skip to main content Start of content

ACVA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 82
Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 11:03 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
In Camera
Phil McColeman, Vice-Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Jean-Rodrigue Paré, Analyst
The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That, in relation to the study of needs and issues specific to indigenous veterans:

(a) The Committee hold up to seven (7) meetings with witnesses; that each meeting consist of two (2) one hour panels consisting of up to two (2) witness organizations;
(b) The list of witnesses be adopted;
(c) The text prepared to promote the Committee’s study be adopted; and
(d) A press release announcing the study be published.

ORDERED, — That the Clerk of the Committee, in consultation with the Chair, prepare a draft budget respecting the Committee's proposed travel to Whitehorse, Yukon, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, and Iqaluit, Nunavut, in relation to a study on Rangers, for consideration by the Committee on Tuesday, May 1, 2018.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, November 9, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of barriers to transition and measurable outcomes of successful transition.

The Committee commenced consideration of a draft report.

At 1:00 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Karine Parenteau
Clerk of the Committee