Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 11 Séance no 11
Tuesday, November 26, 2013 Le mardi 26 novembre 2013
11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. 11 heures à 14 heures
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-4, A second act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 21, 2013 and other measures  Projet de loi C-4, Loi no 2 portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 21 mars 2013 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 heures à 12 h 30
As an individual À titre personnel
Ian Lee, Assistant Professor
Carleton University
 Ian Lee, professeur adjoint
Carleton University
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Hassan Yussuff, Secretary-Treasurer Hassan Yussuff, secrétaire-trésorier
Canadian Taxpayers Federation Fédération canadienne des contribuables
Gregory Thomas, Federal Director Gregory Thomas, directeur fédéral
C.D. Howe Institute Institut C.D. Howe
Benjamin Dachis, Senior Policy Analyst Benjamin Dachis, analyste principal de la politique
Public Service Alliance of Canada Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Robyn Benson, National President Robyn Benson, présidente nationale
Unifor Unifor
Chad Stroud, President
Local 2182
 Chad Stroud, président
Locale 2182
12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 12 h 30 à 14 heures
As an individual À titre personnel
Steven Barrett, Managing Partner
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell
 Steven Barrett, associé directeur général
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell
Association of Justice Counsel Association des Juristes de Justice
Lisa Blais, President Lisa Blais, présidente
Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Isabelle Roy, General Counsel
Legal Affiars
 Isabelle Roy, conseillère générale
Affaires juridiques
Videoconference - Guelph, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Guelph, Ontario
Fair Pensions for All Fair Pensions for All
Gareth Neilson, Director of Communications Gareth Neilson, directeur - communications
Videoconference - Edmonton, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Edmonton, Alberta
Frontier Centre for Public Policy Frontier Centre for Public Policy
Robert Murray, Vice-President
 Robert Murray, vice-président
Videoconference - Windsor, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Windsor, Ontario
As an individual À titre personnel
Robert Pruden, Vice-President
Labour Management Strategy
 Robert Pruden, vice-président
Stratégie de gestion de la main-d’œuvre
La greffière du Comité
Christine Lafrance (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/11/25 3:22 p.m.   2013/11/25 15 h 22