Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 10 Séance no 10
Monday, November 25, 2013 Le lundi 25 novembre 2013
3:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 20 h 30
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-4, A second act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 21, 2013 and other measures  Projet de loi C-4, Loi no 2 portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 21 mars 2013 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures
*Witnesses *Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 45
As an individual À titre personnel
David Spiro
Dentons Canada LLP
 David Spiro
Dentons Canada LLP
Fonds de solidarité des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec Fonds de solidarité des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec
Yvon Bolduc, Chief Executive Officer Yvon Bolduc, président-directeur général
Videoconference - Calgary, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Calgary, Alberta
As an individual À titre personnel
Jack Mintz, Director and Palmer Chair in Public Policy
School of Public Policy, University of Calgary
 Jack Mintz, directeur et titulaire de la Chaire Palmer en politique publique
School of Public Policy, University of Calgary
Videoconference - Toronto, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Toronto, Ontario
Thorsteinssons LLP Thorsteinssons LLP
Michael Colborne, Partner Michael Colborne, associé
Videoconference - Toronto, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Toronto, Ontario
Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada Comptables professionnels agréés du Canada
Gabriel Hayos, Vice-President
 Gabriel Hayos, vice-président
4:45 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. 16 h 45 à 18 heures
Canadian Restaurant and Foodservices Association Association canadienne des restaurateurs et des services alimentaires
Joyce Reynolds, Executive Vice-President
Government Affairs
 Joyce Reynolds, première vice-présidente
Affaires gouvernementales
*Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec *Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec
*François-William Simard, Director
Strategy and Economic Affairs
 *François-William Simard, directeur
Stratégie et affaires économiques
GrowthWorks Atlantic Ltd. GrowthWorks Atlantic ltd.
Thomas J. Hayes, President and Chief Executive Officer Thomas J. Hayes, président-directeur général
iNovia Capital Inc. iNovia Capital inc.
Chris Arsenault, President Chris Arsenault, président
*Videoconference - Kimberley, British Columbia *Vidéoconférence - Kimberley, Colombie-Britannique
*Wildsight *Wildsight
*John Bergenske, Executive Director *John Bergenske, directeur administratif
6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. 18 heures à 19 heures
Televised Télévisée
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Jim Flaherty, P.C., M.P., Minister of Finance L'hon. Jim Flaherty, C.P., député, ministre des Finances
7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. 19 heures à 20 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
*Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives *Centre canadien de politiques alternatives
*Armine Yalnizyan, Senior Economist *Armine Yalnizyan, économiste principale
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Monique Moreau, Senior Policy Analyst Monique Moreau, analyste principale de la politique
Imagine Canada Imagine Canada
Michelle Gauthier, Vice-President
Public Policy and Community Engagement
 Michelle Gauthier, vice-présidente
Politiques publiques et engagement communautaire
Videoconference - Québec, Québec Vidéoconférence - Québec, Québec
Mouvement autonome et solidaire des sans-emploi (réseau québécois) Mouvement autonome et solidaire des sans-emploi (réseau québécois)
Marie-Hélène Arruda, Coordinator Marie-Hélène Arruda, coordonnatrice
La greffière du Comité
Christine Lafrance (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/11/25 10:55 a.m.   2013/11/25 10 h 55