Skip to main content Start of content

FAAE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 62
Tuesday, May 26, 2015

The Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Development met at 11:01 a.m. this day, in Room 306, The Valour Building, the Chair, Dean Allison, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Dean Allison, Lois Brown, Paul Dewar, Marc Garneau, Peter Goldring, Hon. Laurie Hawn, Hélène Laverdière, Romeo Saganash and Bernard Trottier.


Acting Members present: David Wilks for Gary Ralph Schellenberger.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Allison Goody, Analyst; Brian Hermon, Analyst. House of Commons: Caroline Massicotte, Procedural Clerk.


Witnesses: Canada West Foundation: Carlo Dade, Director, Centre for Trade and Investment Policy. As individuals: Maryscott Greenwood, Senior Advisor, Canadian American Business Council; Hon. Michael Wilson, Chairman, Barclays Capital Canada Inc.; Colin Robertson, Vice-President and Fellow, Canadian Defence and Foreign Affairs Institute.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, May 7, 2015, the Committee commenced its study Towards the Next North American Leaders' Summit.

Maryscott Greenwood, Colin Robertson and Carlo Dade made statements and answered questions.


At 11:59 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:01 p.m., the sitting resumed.


Hon. Michael Wilson, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, made a statement and, with Colin Robertson and Carlo Dade, answered questions.


At 12:54 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Joann Garbig
Clerk of the Committee

2015/05/27 8:38 a.m.