Skip to main content Start of content

FAAE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Development   Comité permanent des affaires étrangères et du développement international
Meeting No. 55 Séance no 55
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 Le mardi 21 avril 2015
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room C-120, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-120, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7786)   (613-947-7786)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
1. Situation in Ukraine
1. Situation en Ukraine
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement
Matthew Levin, Director General
Europe and Eurasia Bureau
 Matthew Levin, directeur général
Direction générale de l'Europe et de l'Eurasie
Tamara Guttman, Director General
Stabilization and Reconstruction Task Force
 Tamara Guttman, directrice générale
Groupe de travail pour la stabilisation et la reconstruction
Dave Metcalfe, Director General
Europe-Middle East Programming
 Dave Metcalfe, directeur général
Programmation en Europe et au Moyen-Orient
Department of National Defence ministère de la Défense nationale
BGen Todd N. Balfe, Director General Plans
Strategic Joint Staff
 Bgén Todd N. Balfe, directeur général Plans
État-Major interarmées stratégique
Department of Natural Resources ministère des Ressources naturelles
Drew Leyburne, Director General
Energy Policy Branch
 Drew Leyburne, directeur général
Direction de la politique énergétique
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Steve Kuhn, Chief
International Finance Section, International Trade and Finance Branch
 Steve Kuhn, chef
Section du financement international, Direction des finances et échanges internationaux

12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
2. Protection of Children and Youth in Developing Countries
2. Protection des enfants et des jeunes dans les pays en développement
Witnesses Témoins
Action Canada for Sexual Health and Rights Action Canada pour la santé et les droits sexuels
Sandeep Prasad, Executive Director Sandeep Prasad, directeur général
Nutriset Nutriset
Adeline Lescanne-Gautier, Chief Executive Officer Adeline Lescanne-Gautier, directrice générale
*Food For Famine Society *Food For Famine Society
*Maria Martini, Founder and Executive Director *Maria Martini, fondatrice et directrice générale
*MANA Nutrition *MANA Nutrition
*Mark Moore, Chief Executive Officer *Mark Moore, chef de la direction
La greffière du Comité
Joann Garbig (613-996-1540)
Clerk of the Committee
2015/04/21 9:24 a.m.   2015/04/21 9 h 24