Skip to main content Start of content

FAAE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 46
Thursday, February 19, 2015

The Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Development met at 11:35 a.m. this day, in Room 306, The Valour Building, the Vice-Chair, Paul Dewar, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Lois Brown, Paul Dewar, Marc Garneau, Peter Goldring, Hon. Laurie Hawn, Hélène Laverdière, Romeo Saganash, Gary Ralph Schellenberger and Bernard Trottier.


Witnesses: United Nations Population Fund: Dianne Stewart, Director, Information and External Relations Division. Street Kids International: Sarah Moorcroft, International Program Manager. Save the Children Canada: Olivia Lecoufle, Child Protector Advisor.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Wednesday, April 9, 2014, the Committee resumed its study of the Protection of Children and Youth in Developing Countries.

Dianne Stewart, by videoconference from New York, New York, and Sarah Moorcroft, by teleconference from Toronto, Ontario, made statements and answered questions.


It was agreed, — That, notwithstanding the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, October 29, 2013, five (5) minutes be allocated to each party for the questioning of witnesses.


Questioning of the witnesses resumed.


At 12:06 p.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.


At 12:13 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Joann Garbig
Clerk of the Committee

2015/02/20 10:39 a.m.