Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 5 Séance no 5
Tuesday, November 26, 2013 Le mardi 26 novembre 2013
8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 45
Room 228, La Promenade Building   Pièce 228, Édifice La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9322)   (613-996-9322)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Canada's Preparations for the 2014 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games in Sochi Préparatifs du Canada en vue des Jeux olympiques et paralympiques d'hiver de 2014 à Sotchi
Witnesses Témoins
8:45 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 9 h 45
B2Ten B2Ten
JD Miller, President JD Miller, président
Biathlon Canada Biathlon Canada
Christopher Lindsay, Director
High Performance
 Christopher Lindsay, directeur
Haute performance
Canada Snowboard Canada Snowboard
Steven Hills, Executive Director Steven Hills, directeur exécutif
9:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 9 h 45 à 10 h 45
Speed Skating Canada Patinage de vitesse Canada
Ian Moss, Chief Executive Officer Ian Moss, chef de la direction
Skate Canada Patinage Canada
Daniel Thompson, Chief Executive Officer Daniel Thompson, chef de la direction générale
Elizabeth Manley-Theobald, Olympic Silver Medalist Elizabeth Manley-Theobald, médaillée d'argent olympique
Videoconference - Calgary, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Calgary, Alberta
Canadian Luge Association Association canadienne de luge
Tim Farstad, Executive Director Tim Farstad, président-directeur général
La greffière du Comité
Emma-Leigh Boucher (613-947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/11/22 2:29 p.m.   2013/11/22 14 h 29