Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 46 Séance no 46
Monday, May 11, 2015 Le lundi 11 mai 2015
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 228, The Valour Building   Pièce 228, Édifice de la Bravoure
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9322)   (613-996-9322)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Review of the Canadian Feature Film Industry
1. Examen de l'industrie canadienne du long métrage
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Directors Guild of Canada Guilde canadienne des réalisateurs
Tim Southam, President
National Office
 Tim Southam, président
Bureau national
Dave Forget, Director of Policy
National Office
 Dave Forget, directeur des politiques
Bureau national
Gerry Barr, Senior Public Affairs Advisor  Gerry Barr, conseiller principal aux affaires
Alliance des producteurs francophones du Canada Alliance des producteurs francophones du Canada
René Savoie, Administrator René Savoie, administrateur
Videoconference - Vancouver, British Columbia Vidéoconférence - Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique
Moving Picture Company Moving Picture Company
Michelle Grady, Head of Film Michelle Grady, directrice de film
4:30 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 15
Ann Mainville-Neeson, Vice President
Broadcasting Policy and Regulatory Affairs
 Ann Mainville-Neeson, vice-présidente
Politique de radiodiffusion et Affaires réglementaires
Prem Gill, Director
Content Programming
 Prem Gill, directeur
Programmation et Contenu
Quebecor Media Inc. Québecor Média inc.
André Provencher, Vice President, Creation & International Development
QMI Content
 André Provencher, vice-président, Création et Développement International
Contenu QMI

5:15 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 17 h 15 à 17 h 30
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Cynara Corbin (613-947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2015/05/08 10:28 a.m.   2015/05/08 10 h 28