Skip to main content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 42 Séance no 42
Monday, April 27, 2015 Le lundi 27 avril 2015
3:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 45
Room 228, The Valour Building   Pièce 228, Édifice de la Bravoure
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9322)   (613-996-9322)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Review of the Canadian Feature Film Industry
1. Examen de l'industrie canadienne du long métrage
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Cinémas Guzzo Cinémas Guzzo
Vincenzo Guzzo, Vice-president
President, Association des propriétaires de cinémas du Québec
 Vincenzo Guzzo, vice-président
Président de l'Association des propriétaires de cinémas du Québec
Movie Theatre Association of Canada Movie Theatre Association of Canada
Raffaele Papalia, Chair
Chief Executive Officer, Ciné Entreprise
 Raffaele Papalia, président
Président, Ciné Entreprise
Nuria Bronfman, Executive Director Nuria Bronfman, directeur principal
Cineplex Entertainment LP Cinéplex Divertissement
Anne Fitzgerald, Chief Legal Officer
Director, Movie Theatre Association of Canada
 Anne Fitzgerald, chef juriste
Directrice, Movie Theatre Association of Canada
Landmark Cinemas of Canada Landmark Cinemas of Canada
Neil Campbell, President and Chief Executive Officer
Director, Movie Theatre Association of Canada
 Neil Campbell, président et directeur général
Directeur, Movie Theatre Association of Canada
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees Alliance internationale des employés de scène
John Lewis, International Vice-President and Director of Canadian Affairs John Lewis, vice-président international et directeur des affaires canadiennes
Jack Blum, Executive Director Jack Blum, directeur exécutif
Screen Industries Research and Training Centre, Sheridan College Screen Industries Research and Training Centre, Sheridan College
John Helliker, Director John Helliker, directeur

5:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. 17 h 30 à 17 h 45
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Cynara Corbin (613-947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2015/04/24 1:30 p.m.   2015/04/24 13 h 30