Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 20 Séance no 20
Thursday, May 1, 2014 Le jeudi 1 mai 2014
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 228, La Promenade Building   Pièce 228, Édifice La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9322)   (613-996-9322)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Review of the Canadian Music Industry Examen de l'industrie canadienne de la musique
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Institut de la statistique du Québec Institut de la statistique du Québec
Dominique Jutras, Director
Observatoire de la culture et des communications
 Dominique Jutras, directeur
Observatoire de la culture et des communications
Claude Fortier, Project Manager
Observatoire de la culture et des communications
 Claude Fortier, chargé de projets
Observatoire de la culture et des communications
*Videoconference - Richmond Hill, Ontario *Vidéoconférence - Richmond Hill, Ontario
Warner Music Canada Warner Music Canada
Steven Kane, President Steven Kane, président
Videoconference - Vancouver, British Columbia Vidéoconférence - Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique
Nettwerk Music Group Nettwerk Music Group
Simon Mortimer-Lamb, President and Chief Operating Officer Simon Mortimer-Lamb, président et chef des opérations
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Coup de coeur francophone Coup de coeur francophone
Alain Chartrand, Executive and Artistic Director Alain Chartrand, directeur général et artistique
Lula Lounge Lula Lounge
Jose Ortega, Co-Artistic Director
Lula Music and Arts Centre
 Jose Ortega, co-directeur artistique
Lula Music and Arts Centre
Tracy Jenkins, Executive and Co-Artistic Director
Lula Music and Arts Centre
 Tracy Jenkins, directrice générale et co-artistique
Lula Music and Arts Centre
*Videoconference - Montréal, Québec *Vidéoconférence - Montréal, Québec
L'Équipe Spectra L'Équipe Spectra
François Bissoondoyal, Director
 François Bissoondoyal, directeur
Roseline Rico, Vice-President
Governmental Affairs
 Roseline Rico, vice-présidente
Affaires gouvernementales
La greffière du Comité
Emma-Leigh Boucher (613-947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2014/05/01 9:58 a.m.   2014/05/01 9 h 58