Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 19 Séance no 19
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 Le mardi 29 avril 2014
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 228, La Promenade Building   Pièce 228, Édifice La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9322)   (613-996-9322)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Review of the Canadian Music Industry Examen de l'industrie canadienne de la musique
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Cerberus Management and Consulting Cerberus Management and Consulting
Brian Hetherman, President Brian Hetherman, président
Quebecor Media Inc. Québecor Média inc.
J. Serge Sasseville, Vice-President
Corporate and Institutional Affairs
 J. Serge Sasseville, vice-président
Affaires corporatives et institutionnelles
Christian Breton, Vice-President
Music sector, Groupe Archambault
 Christian Breton, vice-président
Secteur Musique, Groupe Archambault
Polaris Music Prize Prix de musique Polaris
Steve Jordan, Founder and Executive Director Steve Jordan, Fondateur et directeur exécutif
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
RBC Ottawa Bluesfest RBC Ottawa Bluesfest
Mark Monahan, Executive Director Mark Monahan, directeur exécutif
*Videoconference - Vancouver, British Columbia *Vidéoconférence - Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique
Canadian Tourism Commission Commission canadienne du tourisme
Greg Klassen, President and Chief Executive Officer Greg Klassen, président-directeur général
Tourism Industry Association of Canada Association de l'industrie touristique du Canada
David F. Goldstein, President and Chief Executive Officer David F. Goldstein, président-directeur général
La greffière du Comité
Emma-Leigh Boucher (613-947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2014/04/28 11:18 a.m.   2014/04/28 11 h 18