Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 98
Wednesday, December 5, 2012

The Standing Committee on Finance met in camera at 4:18 p.m. this day, in Room 8-53, 131 Queen Street, the Chair, James Rajotte, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Mark Adler, Hon. Scott Brison, Shelly Glover, Brian Jean, Hoang Mai, Wayne Marston, Cathy McLeod, James Rajotte and Dave Van Kesteren.


Acting Members present: Dan Albas for Shelly Glover, Hon. Ron Cannan for Mark Adler, Raymond Côté for Hoang Mai, Pierre-Luc Dusseault for Guy Caron, Hon. Rob Moore for Randy Hoback and Mathieu Ravignat for Peggy Nash.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Daniel Benatuil, Analyst; Mark Mahabir, Analyst.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That the Clerk ask the Canada Revenue Agency to provide the Committee with further information regarding the cost analysis of Bill C-377, An Act to Amend the Income Tax Act (requirements for labour organizations), taking into consideration the amendments on the Order Paper for report stage of the Bill in the House of Commons.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2012.

The Committee resumed consideration of a draft report.


At 4:52 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:00 p.m., the sitting resumed.


The Committee resumed consideration of a draft report.


At 5:05 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Suzie Cadieux, Jean-François Lafleur
Clerks of the Committee

2012/12/07 11:38 a.m.