Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 97 Séance no 97
Monday, December 3, 2012 Le lundi 3 décembre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Televised Télévisée
1. Supplementary Estimates (B) 2012-2013: Votes 5b and 25b under FINANCE
1. Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) 2012-2013 : crédits 5b et 25b sous la rubrique FINANCES
*Witnesses *Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Sherry Harrison, Assistant Deputy Minister
Corporate Services Branch
 Sherry Harrison, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction des services ministériels
Jean-Michel Catta, Assistant Deputy Minister
Consultations and Communications Branch
 Jean-Michel Catta, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction des consultations et communications
Jeremy Rudin, Assistant Deputy Minister
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Jeremy Rudin, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Geoff Trueman, Director
Business Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Geoff Trueman, directeur
Division de l'impôt des entreprises, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Lise Potvin, Director
Sales Tax Division
 Lise Potvin, directrice
Division de la taxe de vente
Sean Keenan, Director
Personal Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Sean Keenan, directeur
Division de l'impôt des particuliers, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Dean Beyea, Director
International Trade Policy Division
 Dean Beyea, directeur
Division de la politique commerciale internationale
Nicholas Leswick, Director
International Finance and Development Division, International Trade and Finance
 Nicholas Leswick, directeur
Division des finances internationales et du développement, Finances et échanges internationaux
Chantal Maheu, General Director
Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
 Chantal Maheu, directrice générale
Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale
Brian Pagan, Director
Fiscal Policy
 Brian Pagan, directeur
Politique fiscale
Richard Botham, General Director
Economic Development and Corporate Finance
 Richard Botham, directeur général
Développement économique et finances intégrées
Gerry Derouin, Chief Financial Officer
Financial Transations and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada
 Gerry Derouin, dirigeant principal des Finances
Centre d'analyse des opérations et déclarations financières du Canada
Guy Arseneau, Chief Financial Officer
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions
 Guy Arseneau, dirigeant principal des Finances
Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières
Greg Smith, Vice-President
Risk, Administration and Chief Financial Officer, PPP Canada
 Greg Smith, vice-président
Gestion du risqué, administration et dirigeant principal des finances, PPP Canada
*Tom McGirr, Chief
Equalization and TFF Policy, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
 *Tom McGirr, chef
Péréquation et politique de la FFT, Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Pre-budget Consultations 2012
2. Consultations prébudgétaires 2012
Consideration of Draft Report Étude de projet de rapport
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur (613-992-9753)
Suzie Cadieux (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2012/12/03 2:06 p.m.   2012/12/03 14 h 6