Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 89 Séance no 89
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 Le mardi 6 novembre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-45, A second Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 29, 2012 and other measures Projet de loi C-45, Loi no. 2 portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 29 mars 2012 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Bank of Canada Banque du Canada
Robert Turnbull, Special Counsel
Financial System
 Robert Turnbull, conseiller juridique spécial
Système financier
Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Canada
Martin Lavoie, Director of Policy
Manufacturing Competitiveness and Innovation
 Martin Lavoie, directeur des politiques
Productivité et innovation
Certified General Accountants Association of Canada Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada
Carole Presseault, Vice-President
Government and Regulatory Affairs
 Carole Presseault, vice-présidente
Affaires gouvernementales et réglementaires
*Public Service Alliance of Canada *Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
*Chris Aylward, National Executive Vice-President *Chris Aylward, vice-président exécutif national
TSGI-Chartered Accountants TSGI-Chartered Accountants
Ken Cudmore, President Ken Cudmore, président
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Corinne Pohlmann, Vice-President
National Affairs
 Corinne Pohlmann, vice-présidente
Affaires nationales
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Angella MacEwen, Senior Economist
Social and Economic Policy
 Angella MacEwen, économiste principale
Service des politiques économiques et sociales
Canadian Taxpayers Federation Fédération canadienne des contribuables
Gregory Thomas, Federal and Ontario Director Gregory Thomas, directeur fédéral et de l'Ontario
*Deloitte & Touche *Deloitte & Touche
*Albert De Luca, Partner
National Leader, Global Research and Development, Government Incentives
 *Albert De Luca, associé
leader national, Services mondiaux recherche et développement, Indicatifs gouvernementaux
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur (613-992-9753)
Suzie Cadieux (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2012/11/06 9:17 a.m.   2012/11/06 9 h 17