Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 88 Séance no 88
Monday, November 5, 2012 Le lundi 5 novembre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-45, A second Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 29, 2012 and other measures Projet de loi C-45, Loi no. 2 portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 29 mars 2012 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures
*Witnesses *Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Jane Pearse, Director
Financial Institutions Division, Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Jane Pearse, directrice
Division des institutions financières, Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Annie Hardy, Chief
Financial Institutions Division, Structural Issues, Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Annie Hardy, chef
Division des institutions financières, Questions structurelles, Direction du secteur financier
Tamara Miller, Chief
Labour Markets, Employment and Learning
 Tamara Miller, chef
Marchés du travail, l'emploi et l'apprentissage
Canada Revenue Agency Agence du revenu du Canada
Ray Cuthbert, Director
CPP/EI Rulings Division
 Ray Cuthbert, directeur
Division des décisions RPC et à l'AE
Denyse Bertrand, Senior Policy Analyst
Regulations, Remissions and Delegations Section
 Denyse Bertrand, analyste principale des politiques
Sections des règlements, remises et délégations
Department of Human Resources and Skills Development ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences
Mireille Laroche, Director General
Employment Insurance Policy
 Mireille Laroche, directrice générale
Politique de l'assurance-emploi
Treasury Board Secretariat Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor
Bayla Kolk, Assistant Deputy Minister
Pensions and Benefits Sector
 Bayla Kolk, sous-ministre adjoint
Pensions et avantages sociaux
Kathleen Kelly, Executive Director
Pension Policy and Program
 Kathleen Kelly, directrice exécutive
Politiques et programmes en matière de pensions
Kim Gowing, Director
Pensions and Benefits Sector
 Kim Gowing, directrice
Pensions et avantages sociaux
Carl Trottier, Executive Director
Compensation and Labour Relations
 Carl Trottier, directeur exécutif
Secteur de la rémunérations et des relations de travail
David Belovich, Senior Director
Compensation and Labour Relations
 David Belovich, directeur principal
Secteur de la rémunération et des relations de travail
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur (613-992-9753)
Suzie Cadieux (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2012/11/02 2:13 p.m.   2012/11/02 14 h 13