Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 83 Séance no 83
Thursday, October 25, 2012 Le jeudi 25 octobre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-377, An Act to amend the Income Tax Act (requirements for labour organizations) Projet de loi C-377, Loi modifiant la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu (exigences applicables aux organisations ouvrières)
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 heures
Russ Hiebert, M.P., South Surrey—White Rock—Cloverdale Russ Hiebert, député, Surrey-Sud—White Rock—Cloverdale
4:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 heures à 17 h 30
Building and Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO Département des métiers de la construction, FAT-CIO
Robert Blakely, Chief Operating Officer
Canadian Office
 Robert Blakely, directeur de l'exploitation
Bureau canadien
Canadian Bar Association Association du Barreau canadien
Michael Mazzuca, Chair
National Pensions and Benefits Law Section
 Michael Mazzuca, président
Section nationale du droit des régimes de retraite et des avantage sociaux
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Kenneth V. Georgetti, President Kenneth V. Georgetti, président
Canadian Taxpayers Federation Fédération canadienne des contribuables
Gregory Thomas, Federal and Ontario Director Gregory Thomas, directeur fédéral et de l'Ontario
Videoconference - Berkeley, California Vidéoconférence - Berkeley, Californie
*San Francisco State University *San Francisco State University
*John Logan, Professor
Labour and Employment Relations
 *John Logan, professeur
Relations du travail
Videoconference - Vancouver, British Columbia Vidéoconférence - Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Daniel Kelly, President and Chief Executive Officer Daniel Kelly, président et chef de la direction
Les greffiers du Comité
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Lafleur (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2012/10/23 2:47 p.m.   2012/10/23 14 h 47