Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 76 Séance no 76
Monday, October 15, 2012 Le lundi 15 octobre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget Consultations 2012 Consultations prébudgétaires 2012
*Witnesses *Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Canadian Cattlemen's Association Canadian Cattlemen's Association
Martin Unrau, President Martin Unrau, président
Canadian Energy Pipeline Association Association canadienne de pipelines d'énergie
Kim McCaig, Vice-President
Chief Operating Officer
 Kim McCaig, vice-président
directeur de l'exploitation
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Corinne Pohlmann, Vice-President
National Affairs
 Corinne Pohlmann, vice-présidente
Affaires nationales
Certified General Accountants Association of Canada Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada
Denis St-Pierre, Chair of the Tax and Fiscal Policy Advisory Group Denis St-Pierre, président du groupe consultatif sur la politique fiscale et budgétaire
Tax Executives Institute, Inc. Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
Bonnie Dawe, Chair
Canadian Income Tax Committee
 Bonnie Dawe, présidente
Canadian Income Tax Committee
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Agence métropolitaine de transport Agence métropolitaine de transport
Daniel Bergeron, Vice-President
Strategic Data and Metropolitan Affairs
 Daniel Bergeron, vice-président
Information stratégique et affaires métropolitaines
Association québécoise de l'industrie touristique Association québécoise de l'industrie touristique
Claude Péloquin, Vice-President
Board of Directors
 Claude Péloquin, vice-président
Conseil d'administration
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Sylvain Schetagne, National Director
Chief Economist, Social and Economic Policy
 Sylvain Schetagne, directeur national
économiste en chef, Politique sociale et économique
Forest Products Association of Canada Association des produits forestiers du Canada
David L. Lindsay, President and Chief Executive Officer David L. Lindsay, président et premier dirigeant
Social Economy Working Group Chantier de l'économie sociale
Patrick Duguay, President
Board of Directors
 Patrick Duguay, président
Conseil d'administration
*St. Boniface Hospital *Hôpital St-Boniface
*Dr. Michel Tétreault, President and Chief Executive Officer *Dr Michel Tétreault, président directeur general
Les greffiers du Comité
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Lafleur (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2012/10/15 8:05 a.m.   2012/10/15 8 h 5