Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Thursday, February 2, 2012 Le jeudi 2 février 2012
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 8-53, 131 Queen Street   Pièce 8-53, 131, rue Queen
(613-943-9752)   (613-943-9752)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Tax Incentives for Charitable Donations Incitatifs fiscaux pour les dons de bienfaisance
Witnesses Témoins
As individuals À titre personnel
Rachel Laforest, Associate Professor
School Of Policy Studies, Queen's University
 Rachel Laforest, professeure agrégée
School Of Policy Studies, Université Queen's
A. Abigail Payne, Professor
Department of Economics, McMaster University
 A. Abigail Payne, professeure
Department of Economics, McMaster University
Paul Reed, Professor
Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Carleton University
 Paul Reed, professeur
Département de sociologie et anthropologie, Université Carleton
University of Western Ontario University of Western Ontario
Adam Parachin, Professor
Faculty of Law
 Adam Parachin, professeur
Faculté de droit
Videoconference - Kamloops, British Columbia Vidéoconférence - Kamloops, Colombie-Britannique
Thompson Rivers University Université Thompson Rivers
Laura Lamb, Assistant Professor
School of Business and Economics
 Laura Lamb, professeure adjointe
School of Business and Economics
La greffière du Comité
Guyanne L. Desforges (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2012/01/26 4:49 p.m.   2012/01/26 16 h 49