Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 124 Séance no 124
Thursday, May 23, 2013 Le jeudi 23 mai 2013
8:45 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 11 h 45
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, Édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-60, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 21, 2013 and other measures Projet de loi C-60, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 21 mars 2013 et mettant en œuvre d'autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
8:45 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 15
Canadian Taxpayers Federation Fédération canadienne des contribuables
Gregory Thomas, Federal Director Gregory Thomas, directeur fédéral
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Kenneth V. Georgetti, President Kenneth V. Georgetti, président
Fair Pensions for All Fair Pensions for All
Tom Charette, Senior Policy Advisor Tom Charette, conseiller supérieur de direction
Federation of Canadian Municipalities Fédération canadienne des municipalités
Brock Carlton, Chief Executive Officer Brock Carlton, chef de la direction
Friends of Canadian Broadcasting Friends of Canadian Broadcasting
Ian Morrison, Spokesperson Ian Morrison, porte-parole
Public Service Alliance of Canada Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Chris Aylward, National Executive Vice-President Chris Aylward, vice-président exécutif national
10:15 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. 10 h 15 à 11 h 45
As an individual À titre personnel
George Smith, Fellow and Adjunct Professor
Queen's University
 George Smith, chercheur et professeur auxiliaire
Queen's University
Association of Municipalities of Ontario Association des municipalités de l'Ontario
Judy Dezell, Manager
Gas Tax Implementation
 Judy Dezell, directrice
Mise en œuvre de la taxe sur l’essence
*Canadian National Institute for the Blind *Institut national canadien pour les aveugles
*Diane Bergeron, National Director
Government Relations and Advocacy
 *Diane Bergeron, directrice nationale
Relations gouvernementales et plaidoyer
Canadian Union of Public Employees Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
Denis Bolduc, General Secretary
Canadian Union of Public Employees, Québec
 Denis Bolduc, secrétaire général
Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique, Québec
*Canadian Urban Transit Association *Association canadienne du transport urbain
*Patrick Leclerc, Vice-President
Strategic Development
 *Patrick Leclerc, vice-président
Développement stratégique
Teleconference - Montréal, Québec Téléconférence - Montréal, Québec
As an individual À titre personnel
Florian Sauvageau, Emeritus Professor
Information and Communications Department, Université Laval
 Florian Sauvageau, professeur émérite
Département d'information et de communication, Université Laval
La greffière du Comité
Christine Lafrance (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/05/22 2:18 p.m.   2013/05/22 14 h 18