Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 122 Séance no 122
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 Le mardi 21 mai 2013
8:45 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 11 h 45
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-60, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 21, 2013 and other measures Projet de loi C-60, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 21 mars 2013 et mettant en œuvre d'autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
8:45 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 15
Adoption Council of Canada Conseil d'adoption du Canada
Laura Eggertson, President Laura Eggertson, présidente
Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Canada
Martin Lavoie, Director of Policy
Manufacturing Competitiveness and Innovation
 Martin Lavoie, directeur des politiques
Productivité et innovation
Chemistry Industry Association of Canada Association canadienne de l'industrie de la chimie
Richard Paton, President and Chief Executive Officer Richard Paton, président et chef de la direction
Credit Union Central of Canada Centrale des caisses de crédit du Canada
David Phillips, President and Chief Executive Officer David Phillips, président et chef de la direction
Retail Council of Canada Conseil canadien du commerce de détail
Karen Proud, Vice-President
Federal Government Relations
 Karen Proud, vice-présidente
Relations gouvernementales fédérales
*Teleconference *Téléconférence
*Credit Union Central of Manitoba *Credit Union Central of Manitoba
*Garth Manness, Chief Executive Officer *Garth Manness, premier dirigeant
10:15 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. 10 h 15 à 11 h 45
As an individual À titre personnel
Mike Moffatt, Professor
Richard Ivey School of Business
 Mike Moffatt, professeur
Richard Ivey School of Business
Canadian Cancer Society Société canadienne du cancer
Rob Cunningham, Senior Policy Analyst Rob Cunningham, analyste principal de la politique
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Fédération canadienne de l'agriculture
Ron Bonnett, President Ron Bonnett, président
Canadian Meat Council Conseil des viandes du Canada
James Laws, Executive Director James Laws, directeur général
Canadian Psychological Association Société canadienne de psychologie
Karen Cohen, Chief Executive Officer Karen Cohen, chef de la direction
Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada Société canadienne de la sclérose en plaques
Yves Savoie, President and Chief Executive Officer Yves Savoie, président et chef de la direction
La greffière du Comité
Christine Lafrance (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/05/17 4:49 p.m.   2013/05/17 16 h 49