Skip to main content Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 79 Séance no 79
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 Le mardi 4 juin 2013
8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 45
Room 268, La Promenade Building   Pièce 268, Édifice La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9346)   (613-996-9346)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
*Video Recording *Enregistrement vidéo
Review of the Draft Federal Sustainable Development Strategy 2013-2016 Examen de l'ébauche de la stratégie fédérale de développement durable 2013-2016
8:45 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 9 h 45
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Peter Kent, P.C., M.P., Minister of the Environment L'hon. Peter Kent, C.P., député, ministre de l'Environnement
Witnesses Témoins
Department of the Environment ministère de l'Environnement
Andrea Lyon, Associate Deputy Minister Andrea Lyon, sous-ministre déléguée
Tony Young, Director General
Sustainability Directorate Strategic Policy Branch
 Tony Young, directeur général
Direction de la politique en matière de durabilité stratégique
9:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 9 h 45 à 10 h 45
Witnesses Témoins
Office of the Auditor General of Canada Bureau du vérificateur général du Canada
Neil Maxwell, Interim Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development Neil Maxwell, commissaire intérimaire à l'environnement et au développement durable
James McKenzie, Principal
Sustainable Development Strategies, Audits and Studies
 James McKenzie, directeur principal
Stratégies de développement durable, Vérifications et études
International Institute for Sustainable Development Institut international du développement durable
David Sawyer, Vice-President
Climate, Energy and Partnerships
 David Sawyer, vice-président
Climat, énergie et partenariats
Sustainable Development Technology Canada Technologies du développement durable du Canada
Vicky J. Sharpe, President and Chief Executive Officer Vicky J. Sharpe, présidente-directrice générale
Pat Breton, Director of Communications Pat Breton, directeur des communications
La greffière du Comité
Christine Holke David
Clerk of the Committee
2013/06/03 2:17 p.m.   2013/06/03 14 h 17