Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 28
Monday, March 5, 2012

The Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food met in camera at 3:42 p.m. this day, in Room 268, La Promenade Building, the Chair, Larry Miller, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Malcolm Allen, Alex Atamanenko, Randy Hoback, Pierre Lemieux, Ben Lobb, Larry Miller, LaVar Payne, Francine Raynault, Jean Rousseau, Brian Storseth, Frank Valeriote and Bob Zimmer.


Acting Members present: Hon. Wayne Easter for Frank Valeriote and Cheryl Gallant for Brian Storseth.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Frédéric Forge, Analyst; Khamla Heminthavong, Analyst.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, September 29, 2011, the Committee resumed its study on Growing Forward 2.

The Committee proceeded to give drafting instructions to the analysts for the draft report.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That the Committee invite the Honourable Gerry Ritz, P.C., M.P., Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food, to appear before the Committee on the Supplementary Estimates (C), 2011-12 and the Main Estimates 2012-13 on Monday, March 12, 2012; that the meeting be held in Centre Block.


It was agreed, — That in relation to the study of the food supply chain the proposed budget in the amount of $37,700 be adopted.


At 4:43 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


David-Andrés Novoa
Clerk of the Committee

2012/03/06 4:37 p.m.