Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 68 Séance no 68
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 Le mardi 23 avril 2013
8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 45
Room 228, La Promenade Building   Pièce 228, Édifice de la Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9322)   (613-996-9322)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-428, An Act to amend the Indian Act (publication of by-laws) and to provide for its replacement  Projet de loi C-428, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les Indiens (publication des règlements administratifs) et prévoyant le remplacement de cette loi
Witnesses Témoins
8:45 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 9 h 45
Canadian Bar Association Association du Barreau canadien
Christopher Devlin, Executive Member
National Aboriginal Law Section
 Christopher Devlin, membre de l'exécutif
Section nationale du droit des autochtones
Tamra L. Thomson, Director
Legislation and Law Reform
 Tamra L. Thomson, directrice
Législation et réforme du droit
9:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 9 h 45 à 10 h 45
Round Table Table ronde
Peguis Accountability Coalition Peguis Accountability Coalition
Phyllis Sutherland, President Phyllis Sutherland, présidente
Sawridge First Nation Première nation de Sawridge
Roland Twinn, Chief Roland Twinn, chef
Michael McKinney, Excutive Director Michael McKinney, directeur général
Confederacy of Treaty 6 First Nations Confederacy of Treaty 6 First Nations
Craig Makinaw, Grand Chief Craig Makinaw, le grand chef
Rob Houle, Grand Chief Liaison Rob Houle, grand chef de liaison
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-Marie David (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/04/22 10:53 a.m.   2013/04/22 10 h 53