Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 48 Séance no 48
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 Le mardi 15 février 2011
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Bill C-33, An Act to amend the Railway Safety Act and to make consequential amendments to the Canada Transportation Act
1. Projet de loi C-33, Loi modifiant la Loi sur la sécurité ferroviaire et la Loi sur les transports au Canada en conséquence
Witnesses Témoins
Railway Association of Canada Association des chemins de fer du Canada
Cliff Mackay, President and Chief Executive Officer Cliff Mackay, président-directeur général
Canadian National Railway Company Compagnie des chemins de fer nationaux du Canada
Paul Miller, Chief Safety and Sustainability Officer Paul Miller, chef de la sécurité et du développement durable
Canadian Pacific Railway Chemin de fer Canadien Pacifique
Glen Wilson, Vice-President
Safety, Environment and Regulatory Affairs
 Glen Wilson, vice-président
Sécurité, environnement et affaires réglementaires
VIA Rail Canada Inc. VIA Rail Canada inc.
John Marginson, Chief Operating Officer John Marginson, chef de l'exploitation

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Dennis Bevington • Avis de motion de Dennis Bevington
*• Notices of motions from the Hon. John McCallum *• Avis de motions de l'hon. John McCallum
• Committee Business • Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2011/02/11 3:59 p.m.   2011/02/11 15 h 59