Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 46 Séance no 46
Thursday, February 10, 2011 Le jeudi 10 février 2011
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-33, An Act to amend the Railway Safety Act and to make consequential amendments to the Canada Transportation Act  Projet de loi C-33, Loi modifiant la Loi sur la sécurité ferroviaire et la Loi sur les transports au Canada en conséquence
*Witnesses *Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Luc Bourdon, Director General
Rail Safety
 Luc Bourdon, directeur général
Sécurité ferroviaire
Carla White-Taylor, Director
Rail Safety Secretariat
 Carla White-Taylor, directrice
Secrétariat de la Sécurité ferroviaire
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
*Teamsters Canada *Teamsters Canada
*Phil Benson, Lobbyist *Phil Benson, lobbyiste
*William Brehl, President
Teamsters Canada Rail Conference, Maintenance of Way Employees Division
 *William Brehl, président
Conférence ferroviaire Teamsters Canada, division des préposés à l'entretien des voies
*Rob Smith, National Legislative Director
Teamsters Canada Rail Conference, Locomotive engineers
 *Rob Smith, directeur législatif national
Conférence ferroviaire Teamsters Canada, mécaniciens de locomotive
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2011/02/09 3:11 p.m.   2011/02/09 15 h 11