Skip to main content
Start of content

PACP Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 15
Thursday, May 13, 2010

The Standing Committee on Public Accounts met at 9:01 a.m. this day, in Room 269, West Block, the Chair, Shawn Murphy, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Josée Beaudin, David Christopherson, Hon. Stéphane Dion, Earl Dreeshen, Meili Faille, Daryl Kramp, Hon. Shawn Murphy, Andrew Saxton and Terence Young.


Acting Members present: LaVar Payne for Bev Shipley.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Maria Edwards, Analyst; Alex Smith, Analyst.


Witnesses: Department of Transport: Yaprak Baltacioglu, Deputy Minister; André Morency, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Management and Crown Corporation Governance, Corporate Services. Treasury Board Secretariat: Alister Smith, Assistant Secretary, Expenditure Management Sector; Amanda Jane Preece, Executive Director, Results Based Management Division. Office of the Auditor General of Canada: Neil Maxwell, Assistant Auditor General; Tom Wileman, Principal. Department of Industry: Richard Dicerni, Deputy Minister; Kelly Gillis, Chief Financial Officer, Comptrollership and Administration Sector; Ron Parker, Assistant Deputy Minister, Industry Sector.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(g), and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, March 11, 2010, the Committee commenced consideration of Selected Departmental Performance Reports for 2008-2009 - Department of Industry, Department of Transport.

Yaprak Baltacioglu, Neil Maxwell and Alister Smith made statements and answered questions.


At 10:05 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:07 a.m., the sitting resumed.


Kelly Gillis made a statement and, with Richard Dicerni, answered questions.


At 10:58 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Joann Garbig
Clerk of the Committee

2010/05/13 2:18 p.m.