Skip to main content Start of content

FEWO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on the Status of Women   Comité permanent de la condition féminine
Meeting No. 46 Séance no 46
Thursday, January 13, 2011 Le jeudi 13 janvier 2011
8:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 8 heures à 12 h 30
Winnipeg, Man.   Winnipeg, Man.
Fort Garry Hotel   Fort Garry Hotel
Provencher Ballroom   Salle de bal Provencher
222, Broadway Street   222, rue Broadway
(204) 946-6505   (204) 946-6505

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Violence Against Aboriginal Women Violence faite aux femmes autochtones
Witnesses Témoins
8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. 8 heures à 9 h 30
Ikwe Widdjiitiwin, Women's Crisis Shelter Ikwe Widdjiitiwin, Hébergement d'urgence pour femmes
Sharon Morgan, Executive Director Sharon Morgan, directrice générale
Ka Ni Kanichihk Inc. Ka Ni Kanichihk inc.
To be determined À déterminer
Native Women's Transition Centre Native Women's Transition Centre
Jojo Marie Sutherland, Staff Member Jojo Marie Sutherland, membre du personnel
Margaret Marin, Board Member Margaret Marin, membre du conseil d'administration
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 30 à 11 heures
Royal Canadian Mounted Police Gendarmerie royale du Canada
A/Commr Bill Robinson, Commanding Officer
"D" Division, Winnipeg
 Comm. adj. Bill Robinson, commandant
Division D, Winnipeg
Women's Memorial March of Manitoba Women's Memorial March of Manitoba
Lisa Michell, Chair and Organizer Lisa Michell, présidente et organisatrice
Government of Manitoba Gouvernement du Manitoba
Carolyn Loeppky, Assistant Deputy Minister
Child and Familly Services
 Carolyn Loeppky, sous-ministre adjointe
Services à l'enfant et à la famille
Stopping Violence Against Aboriginal Women Action Group Stopping Violence Against Aboriginal Women Action Group
Lisa Forbes, Member
Asset Building Program Coordinator, Supporting Employment & Economic Development (SEED) Winnipeg Inc.
 Lisa Forbes, membre
Coordonnatrice du Programme de renforcement des actifs, Supporting Employment & Economic Development (SEED) Winnipeg Inc.
Shawna Ferris, Member
Assistant Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, University of Manitoba
 Shawna Ferris, membre
Professeure adjointe, Études des femmes et des genres, Université du Manitoba
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 heures à 12 h 30
As an individual À titre personnel
Kelly Gorkoff, Professor of Criminal Justice
University of Winnipeg
 Kelly Gorkoff, professeure de justice criminelle
Université de Winnipeg
Ndinawemaaganag Endaawaad (Ndinawe) Ndinawemaaganag Endaawaad (Ndinawe)
Cathy Denby, Child and Youth Care Program Instructor
Red River College
 Cathy Denby, chargée d'enseignement, Programme de soins aux enfants et aux adolescents
Red River College
Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs
Chief Betsy Kennedy
War Lake First Nation
 Le chef Betsy Kennedy
War Lake First Nation
John Howard Society of Manitoba, Inc. John Howard Society of Manitoba, inc.
Kate Kehler, Assistant Executive Director Kate Kehler, directrice générale adjointe
Melanie Nimmo, Member of the board
Assistant Professor in Criminal Justice, University of Winnipeg
 Melanie Nimmo, membre du conseil
Professeure adjointe de justice criminelle, Université de Winnipeg
La greffière du Comité
Marie-France Renaud (613-995-6119)
Clerk of the Committee
2011/01/12 3:28 p.m.   2011/01/12 15 h 28