Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 14
Wednesday, April 28, 2010

The Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food met at 12:49 p.m. this day, in the Town Hall room, Lanigan Recreation Complex, Lanigan, Saskatchewan, the Chair, Larry Miller, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Alex Atamanenko, André Bellavance, Hon. Wayne Easter, Randy Hoback, Larry Miller, Blake Richards, Bev Shipley and Francis Valeriote.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Frédéric Forge.


Witnesses: As individuals: Carter Bezan; Layton Bezan; Dixie Green; Brad Hanmer; Stuart Person; Jason Ranger; Kalissa Regier; Ed Sagan; Colin Schulhauser; Ryan Thompson; Rodney Voldeng; George Hickie; Barb Stefanyshyn-Cote. Agricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan: Ajay Thakker.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, March 15, 2010, the Committee resumed its study of young farmers and the future of farming.

By unanimous consent, it was agreed, — That the broadcast and filming of this meeting be allowed, notwithstanding Standing Order 119.1.


Stuart Person, Kalissa Regier, Barb Stefanyshyn-Cote, Ed Sagan, George Hickie, Ryan Thompson, Colin Schulhauser, Dixie Green, Carter Bezan, Layton Bezan, Brad Hanmer, Rodney Voldeng, Ajay Thakker and Jason Ranger made statements and answered questions.


At 2:38 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:45 p.m., the sitting resumed.


At 4:19 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Isabelle Duford
Clerk of the Committee

2010/09/29 1:46 p.m.