Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 40 Séance no 40
Wednesday, December 2, 2009 Le mercredi 2 décembre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Supplementary Estimates (B) 2009-2010: Votes 1b, 5b, 10b, 17b, 20b, 35b, 40b, 45b, 50b, 55b, 60b and 65b under TRANSPORT Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) 2009-2010 : crédits 1b, 5b, 10b, 17b, 20b, 35b, 40b, 45b, 50b, 55b, 60b et 65b sous la rubrique TRANSPORTS
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. John Baird, Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities L'hon. John Baird, ministre des Transports, de l’Infrastructure et des Collectivités
Hon. Rob Merrifield, Minister of State (Transport) L'hon. Rob Merrifield, ministre d’État (Transports)
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Yaprak Baltacioglu, Deputy Minister
Deputy Minister's Office
 Yaprak Baltacioglu, sous-ministre
Bureau du sous-ministre délégué
Suzanne Vinet, Associate Deputy Minister
Deputy Minister's Office
 Suzanne Vinet, sous-ministre déléguée
Cabinet du sous-ministre
Infrastructure Canada Infrastructure Canada
John Forster, Associate Deputy Minister
Associate Deputy Minister's Office
 John Forster, sous-ministre délégué
Bureau du sous-ministre délégué
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/12/02 12:02 p.m.   2009/12/02 12 h 2