Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 37 Séance no 37
Wednesday, November 18, 2009 Le mercredi 18 novembre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-310, An Act to Provide Certain Rights to Air Passengers Projet de loi C-310, Loi visant l’attribution de certains droits aux passagers aériens
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Town of Conception Bay South Municipalité de Conception Bay South
Woodrow French, Mayor Woodrow French, maire
Quebec Air Transportation Association Association québecoise du transport aérien
Marco Prud'homme, President and General Manager Marco Prud'homme, président-directeur général
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Air Transport Association of Canada Association du transport aérien du Canada
John McKenna, President and Chief Executive Officer John McKenna, président et premier dirigeant
Tracy Medve, Director
Board of Directors
 Tracy Medve, directrice
Conseil d'administration
Consumers' Association of Canada Association des consommateurs du Canada
Mel Fruitman, Vice-President Mel Fruitman, vice-président
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/11/18 10:18 a.m.   2009/11/18 10 h 18