Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 30 Séance no 30
Monday, October 19, 2009 Le lundi 19 octobre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 209, West Block   Pièce 209, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-996-1817)   (613-996-1817)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Bill C-37, An Act to amend the National Capital Act and other Acts
1. Projet de loi C-37, Loi modifiant la Loi sur la capitale nationale et d'autres lois
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. John Baird, Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities L'hon. John Baird, ministre des Transports, de l’Infrastructure et des Collectivités
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
André Morency, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Management and Crown Corporation Governance
Corporate Services
 André Morency, sous-ministre adjoint, gestion ministérielle et gouvernance des Sociétés d'État
Groupe des services généraux
Simon Dubé, Director, Portfolio Management
Crown Corporation Governance
 Simon Dubé, directeur, gestion du portefeuille
Gouvernance de société d'État
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society (Ottawa Valley Chapter) Société pour la nature et les parcs du Canada (Section Vallée de l'Outaouais)
John McDonnell, Executive Director John McDonnell, directeur général
Muriel How, Chair
Gatineau Park Committee
 Muriel How, présidente
Comité du parc de la Gatineau

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Dennis Bevington • Avis de motion de Dennis Bevington
• Notice of motion from Hon. Joseph Volpe • Avis de motion de l'hon. Joseph Volpe
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/10/15 5:50 p.m.   2009/10/15 17 h 50