Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 6 Séance no 6
Monday, March 2, 2009 Le lundi 2 mars 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Comprehensive review of matters related to Impaired Driving Examen approfondi des questions relatives à la conduite avec facultés affaiblies
Witnesses Témoins
Alcohol Countermeasure Systems Corp. Alcohol Countermeasure Systems Corp.
Ian Marples, General Counsel Ian Marples, avocat général
Mothers Against Drunk Driving Les mères contre l'alcool au volant
Andrew Murie, Chief Executive Officer Andrew Murie, chef de la direction
Robert Solomon, Legal Director Robert Solomon, directeur juridique
Canadian Automobile Association Association canadienne des automobilistes
Eric Lamoureux, Manager of Government Relations
 Eric Lamoureux, chef de relations gouvernementales
Traffic Injury Research Foundation Fondation de recherches sur les blessures de la route
Robyn Robertson, President and Chief Executive Officer Robyn Robertson, présidente-directrice générale
Centre of Forensic Sciences, Toxicology Section Centre des sciences judiciaires, section de la toxicologie
Yvona Buczek, Assistant Section Head, Toxicology
Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services
 Yvona Buczek, chef adjointe de section, toxicologie
Ministère de la sécurité communautaire et services correctionnels
Marc Pelletier, Forensic Toxicologist
Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services
 Marc Pelletier, toxicologue judiciaire
Ministère de la sécurité communautaire et services correctionnels
As an individual À titre personnel
Denis Dupuis, Forensic Toxicologist Denis Dupuis, toxicologue judiciaire
La greffière du Comité
Miriam Burke (613-996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/03/02 10:02 a.m.   2009/03/02 10 h 2