Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 49 Séance no 49
Monday, November 23, 2009 Le lundi 23 novembre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 209, West Block   Pièce 209, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-996-1817)   (613-996-1817)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-52, An Act to amend the Criminal Code (sentencing for fraud)  Projet de loi C-52, Loi modifiant le Code criminel (peines pour fraude)
Witnesses Témoins
As individuals À titre personnel
Diane Urquhart, Independent Financial Analyst Diane Urquhart, analyste financière indépendante
Gary Logan, Detective Sergeant, Retired
Toronto Police Fraud Squad
 Gary Logan, Sergent-détective, à la retraité
L'escouade des fraudes de la police de Toronto
United Senior Citizens of Ontario United Senior Citizens of Ontario
Ken Cunningham, President Ken Cunningham, président
Royal Canadian Mounted Police Gendarmerie royale du Canada
C/Supt Stephen White, Director General
Financial Crime
 Surint. pr. Stephen White, directeur général
Criminalité financière
Supt Dean Buzza, Director
Integrated Market Enforcement Team
 Surint. Dean Buzza, directeur
Équipes intégrées de la police des marchés financiers
Stephen Foster, Director
Commercial Crime Branch
 Stephen Foster, directeur
Sous-direction des délits commerciaux
La greffière du Comité
Miriam Burke (613-996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/11/23 11:07 a.m.   2009/11/23 11 h 7