Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 23 Séance no 23
Wednesday, May 13, 2009 Le mercredi 13 mai 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 214, Wellington Building   Pièce 214, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7139)   (613-996-7139)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-15, An Act to amend the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act and to make related and consequential amendments to other Acts  Projet de loi C-15, Loi modifiant la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances et apportant des modifications connexes et corrélatives à d'autres lois
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Health ministère de la Santé
Cathy Sabiston, Director General
Controlled Substances and Tobacco Directorate
 Cathy Sabiston, directrice générale
Direction des substances contrôlées et de la lutte au tabagisme
Jane Hazel, Director General
Marketing and Consultation Directorate, Public Affairs, Consultation and Communications Branch
 Jane Hazel, directrice générale
Direction du marketing et de la consultation, Direction générale des affaires publiques, de la consultation et des communications
Colleen Ryan, Director
Office of Demand Reduction
 Colleen Ryan, directrice
Bureau de la réduction de la demande
Department of Justice ministère de la Justice
Greg Yost, Counsel
Criminal Law Policy Section
 Greg Yost, avocat
Section de la politique en matière de droit pénal
Canadian Bar Association Association du Barreau canadien
Gaylene Schellenberg, Lawyer
Legislation and Law Reform
 Gaylene Schellenberg, avocate
Législation et réforme du droit
Sarah Inness, Branch Sector Chair
National Criminal Justice Section
 Sarah Inness, présidente de sections de divisions
Section nationale du droit pénal
Videoconference - Vancouver Vidéoconférence - Vancouver
Drug Prevention Network of Canada Drug Prevention Network of Canada
Chuck Doucette, Vice-President Chuck Doucette, vice-président
Videoconference - London, UK Vidéoconférence - Londres
As an individual À titre personnel
Julian V. Roberts, Professor
Centre for Criminology, Oxford University
 Julian V. Roberts, professeur
Centre de criminologie, Université d'Oxford
La greffière du Comité
Miriam Burke (613-996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/05/13 2:35 p.m.   2009/05/13 14 h 35