Skip to main content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 9 Séance no 9
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 Le mardi 10 mars 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-11, An Act to promote safety and security with respect to human pathogens and toxins  Projet de loi C-11, Loi visant à promouvoir la sûreté des agents pathogènes humains et des toxines
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Medical Microbiology and Infectious Disease Canada Association pour la microbiologie médicale et l'infectiologie Canada
Alicia Sarabia, Section Head
Medical Microbiology, The Credit Valley Hospital
 Alicia Sarabia, chef de section
Microbiologie médicale, The Credit Valley Hospital
Ontario Agency for Health Protection and Promotion Agence ontarienne de protection et de promotion de la santé
Vivek Goel, President and Chief Executive Officer Vivek Goel, président-directeur général
Don Low, Medical Director
Public Health Laboratories
 Don Low, directeur médical
Laboratoires de la santé publique
University of Calgary Université de Calgary
Michael F. Hynes, Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
 Michael F. Hynes, professeur
Département des Sciences biologiques
Institut national de la recherche scientifique Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Albert Descoteaux, Professor
Institut Armand-Frappier
 Albert Descoteaux, professeur
Institut Armand-Frappier
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka (613-995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/03/09 10:22 a.m.   2009/03/09 10 h 22