Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 43 Séance no 43
Monday, November 16, 2009 Le lundi 16 novembre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Briefing on Sodium Consumption in the Canadian Diet
1. Séance d'information sur la consommation de sodium dans le régime alimentaire des Canadiens
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Society for Nutritional Sciences Société Canadienne de Sciences de la Nutrition
Katherine Gray-Donald, Associate Professor
School of Dietetics and Human Nutrition, McGill University
 Katherine Gray-Donald, professeure agrégée
École de diététique et nutrition humaine, Université McGill
Kellogg Canada Inc. Kellogg Canada inc.
Christine Lowry, Vice-President
Nutrition and Corporate Affairs
 Christine Lowry, vice-présidente
Nutrition et affaires corporatives
Nestlé Canada Inc. Nestlé Canada inc.
Catherine O'Brien, Director
Corporate Affairs
 Catherine O'Brien, directrice
Affaires générales
Karen Young, Director
Scientific and Regulatory Affairs
 Karen Young, directrice
Affaires scientifiques et réglementaires
Canadian Institutes of Health Research Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada
Peter Liu, Scientific Director
Institute of Circulatory and Respiratory Health
 Peter Liu, directeur scientifique
Institut de la santé circulatoire et respiratoire
Philip M. Sherman, Scientific Director
Institute of Nutrition, Metabolism and Diabetes
 Philip M. Sherman, directeur scientifique
Institut de la nutrition, du métabolisme et du diabète

5:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 17 heures à 17 h 30
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from the Hon. Carolyn Bennett • Avis de motion de l'hon. Carolyn Bennett
• Notice of motion from Judy Wasylycia-Leis • Avis de motion de Judy Wasylycia-Leis
La greffière du Comité
Christine Holke David (613-995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/11/16 11:58 a.m.   2009/11/16 11 h 58