Skip to main content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 40 Séance no 40
Wednesday, October 28, 2009 Le mercredi 28 octobre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 209, West Block   Pièce 209, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-996-1817)   (613-996-1817)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Video Recording Enregistrement vidéo
H1N1 Preparedness and Response Préparation et réponse au virus H1N1
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs
Ron Evans, Grand Chief Ron Evans, grand chef
Glen Sanderson, Senior Policy Analyst Glen Sanderson, analyste principal de politiques
Indigenous Physicians Association of Canada Indigenous Physicians Association of Canada
Marcia Anderson, President Marcia Anderson, présidente
Society of Rural Physicians of Canada Société de la médecine rurale du Canada
John Wootton, President-elect John Wootton, président-élu
Cecelia Li, Medical Student
McGill University
 Cecelia Li, étudiante en médecine
Université McGill
5:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 17 heures à 17 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Health ministère de la Santé
Paul Gully, Senior Medical Advisor Paul Gully, conseiller médical spécial
Public Health Agency of Canada Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Danielle Grondin, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister
Infectious Disease and Emergency Preparedness Branch
 Danielle Grondin, sous-ministre adjointe intérimaire
Direction générale des maladies infectieuses et des mesures d'urgence
Elaine Chatigny, Director General
 Elaine Chatigny, directrice générale
La greffière du Comité
Christine Holke David (613-995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/10/28 2:37 p.m.   2009/10/28 14 h 37