Skip to main content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 26 Séance no 26
Thursday, June 11, 2009 Le jeudi 11 juin 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-32, An Act to amend the Tobacco Act  Projet de loi C-32, Loi modifiant la Loi sur le tabac
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Action on Smoking and Health Action on Smoking and Health
Les Hagen, Executive Director Les Hagen, directeur général
Casa Cubana Casa Cubana
Glen Stewart, Director
Marketing and Product Development
 Glen Stewart, directeur
Marketing et développement de produits
Luc Martial
Government Affairs
 Luc Martial
Affaires gouvernementales
Distribution GVA Inc. Distribution GVA inc.
Vincent Albanese, President and Chief Executive Officer Vincent Albanese, président et directeur général
Luc Dumulong, Vice-President Luc Dumulong, vice-président
Imperial Tobacco Canada Limited Imperial Tobacco Canada limitée
Tamara Gitto, Associate General Counsel Tamara Gitto, co-directrice du contentieux
Gaëtan Duplessis, Director
Research and Development
 Gaëtan Duplessis, directeur
Recherche et développement
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Clause by Clause Consideration Étude article par article
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Health ministère de la Santé
Paul Glover, Assistant Deputy Minister
Healthy Environments and Consumer Safety Branch
 Paul Glover, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction générale de la santé environnementale et sécurité des consommateurs
Cathy Sabiston, Director General
Controlled Substances and Tobacco Directorate
 Cathy Sabiston, directrice générale
Direction des substances contrôlées et de la lutte au tabagisme
Denis Choinière, Director
Office of Regulations and Compliance, Tobacco Control Program
 Denis Choinière, directeur
Bureau de la réglementation et de la conformité, Programme de la lutte au tabagisme
Diane Labelle, General Counsel
Legal Services Unit
 Diane Labelle, avocate générale
Unité des services juridiques
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka (613-995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/06/10 2:36 p.m.   2009/06/10 14 h 36