Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 22 Séance no 22
Thursday, May 28, 2009 Le jeudi 28 mai 2009
3:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 19 h 30
Room 209, West Block   Pièce 209, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-996-1817)   (613-996-1817)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-6, An Act respecting the safety of consumer products  Projet de loi C-6, Loi concernant la sécurité des produits de consommation
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Brain Injury Association of Canada Association canadienne des lésés cérébraux
Richard Kinar, Board Member
Preventable Injuries and Health Safety
 Richard Kinar, membre de la commission
Lésés évitables et santé et sécurité
Harry Zarins, Executive Director Harry Zarins, directeur général
Canadian Association of Fire Chiefs Association canadienne des chefs de pompiers
Kim Ayotte, Deputy Chief
Ottawa Region
 Kim Ayotte, chef adjoint
Région d'Ottawa
Vicky Roper, Administrator Vicky Roper, administratrice
Canadian Association of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists Association canadienne des orthophonistes et audiologistes
Ondina Love, Executive Director Ondina Love, directrice exécutive
Chantal Kealey, Director of Audiology and Supportive Personnel Chantal Kealey, directrice de l'audiologie et du personnel de soutien
Canadian Consumer Specialty Products Association Association canadienne de produits de consommation spécialisés
Shannon Coombs, President Shannon Coombs, présidente
McGill University Université McGill
Joe Schwarcz, Director
Office for Science and Society
 Joe Schwarcz, directeur
Bureau des sciences et de la société
5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. 17 h 30 à 19 h 30
Canadian Health Food Association Association canadienne des aliments de santé
Joel Taller, Legal Counsel Joel Taller, conseiller juridique
Canadian Toy Association Association canadienne du jouet
Arthur Kazianis, Technical Committee Co-Chair Arthur Kazianis, coprésident du comité technique
Jeff Hurst, Chair of the Board Jeff Hurst, président du bureau
Consumers Council of Canada Consumers Council of Canada
Lucienne Lemire, Chair
Health and Food Safety Committee
 Lucienne Lemire, présidente
Comité de la santé et de la sécurité des aliments
Gail Campbell, Director Gail Campbell, directrice
Option consommateurs Option consommateurs
Anu Bose, Head
Ottawa Office
 Anu Bose, responsable
Bureau d'Ottawa
Geneviève Reed, Head
Research and Representation Department
 Geneviève Reed, responsable
Service de recherche et de représentation
Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Don Burns, Vice-President Don Burns, vice-président
Tawfik Said, Research Officer, Compensation and Policy Analyst Tawfik Said, agent de recherche et analyste de politiques de rémunération
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka (613-995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/05/28 11:16 a.m.   2009/05/28 11 h 16