Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 19 Séance no 19
Thursday, May 7, 2009 Le jeudi 7 mai 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-6, An Act respecting the safety of consumer products  Projet de loi C-6, Loi concernant la sécurité des produits de consommation
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Cancer Society Société canadienne du cancer
Claire Checkland, Public Issues Analyst
National Public Issues Office
 Claire Checkland, analyste des questions d'intérêt public
Bureau national des questions d'intérêt public
Rob Cunningham, Senior Policy Analyst
National Public Issues Office
 Rob Cunningham, analyste principal de la politique
Bureau national des questions d'intérêt public
Environmental Defence Défense environnementale
Aaron Freeman, Policy Director Aaron Freeman, directeur des politiques
Safe Kids Canada SécuriJeunes Canada
Pamela Fuselli, Executive Director Pamela Fuselli, directrice exécutive
Physicians for a Smoke-Free Canada Médecins pour un Canada sans fumée
Cynthia Callard, Executive Director Cynthia Callard, directrice exécutive
Canadian Paediatric Society Société canadienne de pédiatrie
Marie Adèle Davis, Executive Director Marie Adèle Davis, directrice générale
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka (613-995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/05/06 11:12 a.m.   2009/05/06 11 h 12